Skip to content

Join SCSHE today!

The South Carolina Society for Hospital Engineers is a personal membership group that leads the state in providing resources and training opportunities for hospital engineers, facility managers, and all persons involved in everyday operations and maintenance of the state’s hospitals and medical centers.

Hospital engineers are responsible for maintaining the circulatory and respiratory systems of health care facilities. They must be knowledgeable concerning federal and state laws and regulations, as well as local building codes developed to protect patients, staff and visitors. These are constantly changing, creating the need for continuing education.

http://www.ashe.org/

Upcoming Meetings

May 13-15, 2020: Wild Dunes Resort, Charleston, SC

November 4-6, 2020: Crowne Plaza, Greenville, SC

 

Officers

President

Fred Edgar, Roper St. Francis Mount Pleasant Hospital

843.277.7004 • frederick.edgar@rsfh.com

President-Elect

Mark Dease, Prisma Health Upstate

864.454.2314 • mdease@ghs.org

Past-President

Rob Moore, CHFM, Prisma Health Patewood Hospital
864-797-0104 • rob.moore@prismahealth.org

Secretary

Sharon Ledford, Spartanburg Regional Healthcare System
864.809.9672 • sledford@srhs.com

Networking Coordinator

Buddy Wyckoff, Prisma Health Baptist Hospital
803.513.7240 • buddy.wyckoff@prismahealth.org

Low Country Regional Representative

Brian Evans, Coastal Carolina Hospital

(843) 784-8161 • brian.evans@tenethealth.com

Upstate Representative

Keith Vaughn, Prisma Health Laurens
864.833.9100 • keith.vaughn@prismahealth.org

Midlands Representative

John Collins, Prisma Health Richland
803.434.6521 • john.collins@prismahealth.org

Advocacy & ASHE Liaison

Allen Knotts, McLeod Seacoast

843.390.8100, allen.knotts@mcleodhealth.org

Member at Large

Matt Griner, Prisma Health Baptist

803.296.3551 • matthew.griner@prismahealth.org