Skip to content
January 2, 2020

New SC Organization of Nurse Leaders (SCONL) Board Leadership Announced

The South Carolina Hospital Association is announcing a few planned changes to the SC Organization of Nurse Leaders (SCONL) Board of Directors. SCONL is a professional membership group of nursing leadership affiliated with SCHA.

Stacy Collier of Kershaw Health

Lisa James of Prisma Health will become immediate past president as of January 2020 after graciously serving her 2-year term. Stacy Collier, CNO of Kershaw Health, will succeed her as president of SCONL for a 2-year term.

Stacy joined KershawHealth as a staff nurse in 1998 and has served in various leadership positions over the years, including Nurse Manager, Director of Inpatient Nursing, Director of Quality & Case Management, and now as Chief Nursing Officer. Her passion is supporting a culture of nursing excellence through shared decision making and empowerment, coaching/mentoring and collaborative teamwork.

Stacy is a Palmetto Gold Nursing Excellence Award recipient, a 2009 alumni of the SCHA Management Academy and a certified Lean Six Sigma Black Belt. She currently serves as a board member of Solvent Networks, the University of South Carolina College of Nursing Executive Advisory Council, the Central Carolina Nursing Advisory Board and the State Board of Nursing Investigative Review Committee.

Lindy Beaver of USC Nursing

Lindy Beaver, a faculty member with the University of South Carolina College of Nursing, will become treasurer-elect.

Lindy is a Clinical Assistant Professor at the USC College of Nursing. She has seventeen years of senior leadership experience, 9 years as a clinical nurse specialist, and has spent more than twenty-five years endorsing evidence- based practice and quality patient outcomes. Lindy is LEAN and Just Culture certified and has previously served SCONL in other leadership roles, including as president. Lindy served on the Joint Commission Hospital Advisory Council for over 6 years and is currently the Chair of the USC IRB committee and serves as the DNP Council Chair for the College of Nursing. She recently received the Palmetto Gold Nursing Excellence Award.

Jay Wright of AnMed Health

Jay Wright was re-elected and will continue in the role of District 1 Director.

Jay is the Director of Cardiovascular and Critical Care Services for AnMed Health, a role he’s held since 2016. In this role he has responsibilities for ICU, CICU, CVICU, step-down pulmonary unit, progressive cardiac care unit, cardiac telemetry unit, rapid treatment unit/chest pain center and centralized monitoring center. He’s served in previous roles at UPMC St. Margaret Hospital and Mercy Hospital of Pittsburgh before coming to AnMed.

He has leadership responsibilities for the hospital’s cardiac arrest and rapid response teams and is part of the Magnet document writing team where he assisted with the re-accreditation for Magnet Status.

Tony Minshew of Conway Medical Center

Tony Minshew was re-elected and will continue in the role of District 3 Director.

Tony is the CNO and Vice President of Patient Care Services at Conway Medical Center, where he’s been since 2007.

Tony is a past recipient of North Carolina’s The Great 100 RN Excellence award. He also served as a Board Member for the NC Great 100 Nurses as well as Treasurer and President-Elect. He serves as an Advisory Member for the nursing programs of both Coastal Carolina University and Horry-Georgetown Technical College.

Tony is also active in his community and serves on the Board of Access Health Horry to improve access to health care services for the uninsured adults in Horry County.

For a full listing of all SCONL board leaders, visit the SCONL webpage. Any nurse leader interested in getting involved with SCONL should join in membership in 2020.